Writing Improvement Month 2013 Draws to a Close

UFOP Starbase118 Writing Improvement Month 2013The final week of the Starbase 118 Writing Improvement Month was pretty amazing. We got to talk to not just one or two award winning authors, but three! If you missed the hour-long video chats, where we got to ask whatever questions we wanted of these authors, make sure your visit the archives of these events to review them in full!

David R George III
http://www.starbase118.net/writing-improvement-event/david-r-george-iii-wim-spreecast-interview/

Melinda Snodgrass
http://www.starbase118.net/writing-improvement-event/melinda-snodgrass-wim-spreecast-interview/

Peter Watts
http://www.starbase118.net/writing-improvement-event/general-writing-video-chat-with-peter-watts/

While these authors were certainly the highlight to our writing improvement week, we also enjoyed learning more about plotting in general, and macro plotting versus micro plotting via two new tutorials. You can find out more about
plotting a story in general here: http://www.starbase118.net/cadets/tutorial-library/general-plotting/ and more about macro versus micro here: http://www.starbase118.net/cadets/tutorial-library/micro-vs-macro-sowing-the-seeds-of-a-convincing-plot/

We welcome everyone to join us for the last event for the 2013 Writing Improvement Month, our Closing Ceremonies, which will be held on Saturday, March 2nd, at 3pm EST (12pm PST/8pm GMT) in the WIM IRC chat room – http://www.starbase118.net/writing-improvement-event/live-chat/. All are welcome to this event. We’ll also beĀ  announcing the special Writing Challenge winner during this time. Remember, this was open to anyone and everyone from all Fleets, clubs, and groups. Good luck to all who entered, and we hope to see you there!