OngoingWorlds blog

News & articles about play-by-post games, for roleplayers & writers


Announcing FallFest VI

2016 Simming Fall Festival

2016 Simming Fall Festival
image by Myrkul Sharr

It is time to officially announce the 2016 Simming Fall Festival…  The sixth annual FallFest will be held on November 12, 2016 from 15:30 United Kingdom time (10:30 am New York / 7:30 am San Francisco) through 02:00 the next morning (9 pm NY / 6 pm SF).  We’re proud to have Obsidian Fleet serving as club host and Myrkul Sharr as chair.  Myrkul and his team from Obsidian Fleet and other groups are putting together quite a show for us this year!

For anyone not familiar with FallFest, this is a time when the entire simming and online roleplaying community comes together for a few hours in online chat rooms for engaging discussions, interactive trivia games, and live chat role plays.  In short, we share ideas and energy!  Myrkul and Obsidian Fleet are on point to plan, advertise, and execute the festival.  Indeed, it takes a lot of work to make FallFest happen!

A complete FallFest overview and schedule, including contact information for Myrkul can be found here.  So what does it all mean for you?

  1. Plan to attend–this is the premier community event of the year!
  2. Invite your friends–let them in on the fun too!
  3. Contact Myrkul Sharr through the link above and volunteer to host a one-hour discussion, trivia game, or role play.

Stay tuned here for more announcements.  Until then, see you at FallFest VI on November 12th!

Past FallFests

FallFest Dates Sponsor Host Chair
I Oct 28, 2011 Simming League Independence Fleet Charles Star
II Sep 21, 2012 Ongoing Worlds USS Asimov Jonathan Swift
III Oct 11, 2013 Ongoing Worlds UFOP: StarBase 118 Diego Herrera
IV Nov 22, 2014 Ongoing Worlds Phoenix Roleplaying Misty Taylor
V Dec 5, 2015 Ongoing Worlds UFOP: StarBase 118 James Drysdale
VI Nov 12, 2016 Ongoing Worlds Obsidian Fleet Myrkul Sharr