OngoingWorlds blog

News & articles about play-by-post games, for roleplayers & writers

By

FallFest is Coming

Greetings everyone,

I come to you today with information about our host for FallFest this year. After deliberations and discussion with those interested, we have asked 5th Fleet to host this year’s FallFest. They have accepted and appointed Nixon, their Operations Chief, as the Chair for this year’s event. It has been scheduled to take place on November 13th, 2021. SimmingHub and 5th Fleet have also discussed the potential of doing voice panels for those who are interested. We are hopeful that this year will continue the success of previous events and welcome your feedback.

As always please reach out to the host and chair if you would like to host a panel, help out in any way or if you have any questions. Last but not least mark your calendars for November 13th. We hope to see you at FallFest XI!

Website: https://fallfestonline.com

Josh

By

SciWorld 2021: June 12th

We hereby invite all simmers and online role players to join us at 11:30 am EDT (-4) / 3:30 pm GMT (+0) / 4:30 pm BST (+1) on June 12th for the 2021 SciWorld Online Convention. We’ll start with the opening ceremony, move into seven hours of engaging discussions, interactive trivia games, and live chat role plays, and then conclude with the closing ceremony at 7:00 pm EDT / 11:00 pm GMT / midnight BST. As always, it’s sure to include a little bit of everything.

As we previously announced, Ongoing Worlds is turning over general management of both SciWorld and FallFest to TNU Project and Josh Hina. This and future conventions will be sponsored by TNU Project’s Simming Hub. This year’s SciWorld will be jointly hosted by Independence Fleet & Pegasus Fleet, and co-chaired by Aurther Winters & Amethyst.

Read More