OngoingWorlds blog

News & articles about play-by-post games, for roleplayers & writers


Congratulations to all of our 2015 Squiddie Nominees!

Ongoing Worlds Medal for Superior Online Role Playing

Ongoing Worlds Medal
for Superior Online Role Playing

In case you missed it, the nomination period for the 2015 Squiddies (aka the Ongoing Worlds Medal for Superior Online Role Playingended this past weekend.  We asked the entire online role playing community to nominate the best people, games, and clubs for the highest honor bestowed by this organization.  The community answered:  We received nominations 28 different people/games/clubs.  And wow, what a great list it is!

Unfortunately, we will only able to present the award to three (one person, one game, and one club).  As you can see, we certainly have our work cut out for us!  Without any further ado, here are are this year’s nominees:


In no particular order:

  • ryjones
  • Mike Bremer
  • Michael Lancia
  • Kraken
  • Angfaulith
  • Charles Star*
  • Renos/James Drysdale
  • David Ball*
  • Tristan Wolf
  • Jamie LeBlanc
  • Jouko
  • Silent Hunter
  • Deborah Leighton Plom
  • Thomas Sahm



* Ineligible due to individual currently serving on the Ongoing Worlds Board of Advisors

** Ineligible due to host currently serving on the Ongoing Worlds Board of Advisors

*** Ineligible due to past win

If your nomination doesn’t appear on the above list and/or you never received a confirmation e-mail, please let me know immediately via e-mail at star[dot]idf[at]gmail[dot]com.  The Ongoing Worlds Board of Advisors plans to announce the winners sometime within the next couple weeks.  Good luck to everyone!

  • Rhiannon

    Good luck everyone!

  • Kim

    Surprised that Star Army isn’t on that list 🙂 – good luck to everyone, will be interesting to see who has won!

  • Charles Star

    It appears that I missed two so let’s bring the total number of nominees up to 30! Stargate Ancient Legacy ( and Area 88: Crimson Skies ( are both being added to the Games category. Good luck!

  • Wes

    Kim: Star Army has already won a Squiddie in 2013 and is therefore not eligible to win again.